Howard’s back

November 12, 2011 § 4 Comments

Today i did the second session on Howards backpiece. I am very excited about this one. It is moving quickly and i am capturing the look i am shooting for. It has taken almost 20 years to achive this goal and to create work that even slightly represents what true horimono is. I do this with respect in my heart to the masters that have done this craft many years before me.
I pour a piece of my soul into every tattoo that i make, as did they.
I have dedicated my Life and spirit to this Tradition.
It was nice to do some one off tattoo’s that i can complete in one visit this week, Like the previous Seahorse and eagle. Although my true passion lies in ( horimono) large scale japanese style tattoos. Large tattoos like this take a toll on my body ( neck and back, eyes and mind). But this physical sacrifice i make for my craft is part of the deal i made.
I hope my efforts show in my work and i am thankful for all my clients ongoing dedication.

20111112-115233.jpg

20111112-115246.jpg

20111112-115255.jpg

20111112-115304.jpg

§ 4 Responses to Howard’s back

  • Bill says:

    Excellent work Forrest, looking at this I can’t wait until we work on my back again.

  • Kimberly says:

    Howard! =) this is coming out so amazing, can’t wait to see it when it’s all done! Beautiful work as always Forrest.

  • Howard says:

    Forrest! I just want you to know how much I appreciate every aspect of the dedication and hard work that you put into all of the incredible artwork that you create. In my eyes you truly are the master and your teacher should consider the debt paid.

  • Mike says:

    Your irezumi is outstanding! I’m also a huge fan of the wood block print masters. Kuniyoshi is amazing..

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Howard’s back at TATTOO FORREST.

meta

